Fisher & Paykel Healthcare to Announce its Fiscal 2004 Full Year Results

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited (NZX:FPH ASX:FPH) announced today that it intends to release on Thursday 20 May 2004 its fiscal 2004 full year results for the period ended 31 March 2004.  The results release will be issued shortly after 9am NZST, 7am AEST (5pm, Wednesday 19 May 2004 USEDT).

Fisher & Paykel Healthcare will host a conference call to review the results and to discuss the outlook for fiscal year 2005.   The conference call will be broadcast simultaneously over the Internet.

To listen to the webcast, to be held at 10am NZST, 8am AEST on Thursday 20 May (6pm US EDT, Wednesday 19 May), access the company’s website at  www.fphcare.com.  Please allow extra time prior to the webcast to visit the site and download the streaming media software required.   An online archive of the event will be available approximately two hours after the webcast and will remain onsite for approximately two weeks.

For those people unable to access the call via the Internet, an audio replay of the conference call will  be  available.    This  will  be  accessible  from  approximately  1.00pm  NZT  for  two  weeks. Dial +61 3 9221 4752 to listen to the replay.  The passcode to access the recording is 006655.

About Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare is a leading designer, manufacturer and marketer of heated humidification products and systems for use in respiratory care and the treatment of obstructive sleep apnea.  It also offers an innovative range of patient warming devices and neonatal care products.  The company’s products are sold in over 90 countries worldwide.

Further information can be obtained by contacting Michael Daniell MD/CEO on +64 9 574 0161 or Tony Barclay CFO on +64 9 574 0119 at Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited or by visiting the company’s website at www.fphcare.com